C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Decided to take on Jim Mero's Nurburgring run, here's the split screen of the battle

Search this Thread

Old 09-20-2012, 08:11 PM
RC000E
Le Mans Master

Received 346 Likes on 208 Posts
Default Decided to take on Jim Mero's Nurburgring run, here's the split screen of the battle

I did this with my G27 full cockpit. I used clutch/shifter, no paddles in front of my 50". I've been racing and playing the Gran Turismo series for many years...just something I do in my spare time.

I spoke with Jim Mero at the last bash about his runs for quite a bit. I've known the Nurburgring track for many years, thanks to this great game. I am extremely impressed by the similarity in grip at the limit. This game simulates the cars ability to an amazing extent.

Watch the video...it's really impressive at times how close we are. Notice signage and fencing...amazing accuracy. This was pretty fun.

I chose the 2008 record because in the game, the 2009 ZR1 would be exactly as the car that set the 2008 record. For those who aren't familiar, the G27 cockpit setup I have has some amazing feel. The steering has full feedback, all pedals are active, and there is a real shifter with a leather boot even. It's realism is surprising...and is not easy by any means. Driving with this setup certainly increases your hand speed. I've gained a lot of skill from these games, no question.

Now for the vid. Embed tool isn't working....so gay. BTW...I won...by a hair...haha.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e9wuX...ature=youtu.be

Last edited by RC000E; 09-20-2012 at 09:22 PM.
Old 09-20-2012, 09:07 PM
tmkeys
Advanced

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

Old 09-20-2012, 09:24 PM
sevinn
Safety Car
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 189 Likes on 175 Posts
St. Jude Donor '14, '16

What's your cockpit look like? Ever try iracing?
Old 09-20-2012, 09:44 PM
RC000E
Le Mans Master