C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Ron Fellows School @ Spring Mountain

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2013, 05:18 PM
sgd1201
Advanced

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Ron Fellows School @ Spring Mountain

I would like to share my recent experience at the Ron Fellows Performance Driving School at Spring Mountain. My entire experience was top notch from start to finish. I know this is a long post, but I just can’t cover it all in a few short words.

I just finished the Level one course and want to share my experience with anyone interested in learning more about the school, course and facility from my perspective.

I have no racing experience and very limited knowledge within the sport of racing. I like all things mechanical especially things that go fast!

I own a 2010 Grand Sport Coupe manual transmission. I have had my car for about a year. (I’m the second owner) I have loved corvettes and wanted one since I could remember. My car is completely stock. I would have bought myself a vette earlier in life but having married in my early twenties and starting a family in my mid twenties my budget did not allow for a corvette. This is not a poor me story just a little background for people to relate to and put into perspective.

I had been talking about this course for a few months with a friend of mine (also a corvette owner) and was saying that owning my car plus having one more child in college, I would need to wait another year or two before I could even think about fitting this school into my budget. My wonderful wife of 27 years keenly picked up on this and for my 50th birthday present she presented me with the level one course. WOW! what an awesome birthday gift.