Go Back   Corvette Forum > C6 Corvette, 2005 - 2013 > C6 Corvette General Discussion
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ Vendor Directory
Search
C6 Corvette General Discussion
General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech Sponsored by
PFYC

Welcome to Corvetteforum.com!
Welcome to Corvetteforum.com.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join Corvetteforum.com today!


Corvette Store
 
 
C7 Parts & Accessories
C6 Parts & Accessories
C5 Parts & Accessories
C4 Parts & Accessories
C3 Parts & Accessories
C2 Parts & Accessories
C1 Parts & Accessories
Wheels & Tires
Sponsored Ads
 
 
Vendor Directory
  
Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-12-2013, 09:18 PM   #1
JFKLS3
CF Senior Member
 
JFKLS3's Avatar
 
Member Since: Aug 2009
Location: Normal, IL, USA
Default If I disconnect F55 switch?

Does anyone know which mode an 08 will stay in if the F55
connector is disconnected? I have mine in Sport mode and
never switch it. If it is unplugged will it always be in Tour or
Sport?
If anyone knows the answer to this I will be much obliged.....
JFKLS3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 09:21 PM   #2
j_digi454
CF Senior Member
Support Corvetteforum!
 
j_digi454's Avatar
 
Member Since: Sep 2006
Location: Wilmington NC
Default

I don't know the answer but I have to ask why when you can just leave it in the mode you want.
__________________
JD

2007 C6 Coupe A6
Monterey Red, Two-Tone Ebony/Titanium, Polished Wheels
3LT, F55, NPP, PAL, E-Force, 160* Thermostat, MSD Wires, ARHeaders & Hi-Flow Cats

1970 Corvette Bronze C3 Coupe 454/LS5 - Sold
j_digi454 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 09:23 PM   #3
Thrill6
CF Senior Member
 
Thrill6's Avatar
 
Member Since: May 2007
Location: Columbia Maryland
Default

Why don't you try it and find out?
Thrill6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 09:49 PM   #4
flange
CF Senior Member
St. Jude Donor '14
 
Member Since: Aug 2012
Default

not knowing the answer, I would approach it like this. I would get out my voltmeter and find out if it is contact closure or changing resistance by measuring the switch with no wires connected. if its contact closure you can simply connect or leave apart the tow wires. if its a changing resistance, you can pull the switch and get the right resistor at a place like radio shack and connect it between the wires.

I assume you are eliminating the switch in favor of something else in that spot?
flange is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2013, 09:49 PM
 
Go Back   Corvette Forum > C6 Corvette, 2005 - 2013 > C6 Corvette General Discussion
Reload this Page If I disconnect F55 switch?
 
 
 
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
F55 Shock noise shifting6 C6 Corvette General Discussion 19 09-07-2014 02:23 PM
F55 Tech question..... JFKLS3 C6 Tech/Performance 16 06-21-2013 12:29 PM
Sport mode stopped working any ideas Justin1014 C6 Tech/Performance 4 05-21-2013 08:49 AM
Do all 2008 Corvettes have magnetic selective ride control? Trust604 C6 Corvette General Discussion 21 03-27-2013 10:29 AM
C6 F55 Shocks making noise in Tour mode shifting6 C6 Z06 Discussion 0 02-17-2013 02:43 PM



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Click for Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:29 PM.


Emails & Password Backup