C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Sanity Check on the scraper

Search this Thread

Old 12-07-2013, 09:49 PM
FAUEE
Race Director

Received 4,472 Likes on 2,814 Posts

Default Sanity Check on the scraper

So I'm buying a house, and the driveway is rather steep. As a result, the vette scrapes slightly when making the transition from the road to the driveway (especially pulling out). I don't have an issue with replacing the little scuff guard under the car every year or two if I need to, but there's nothing else down there that I'm overlooking right? It doesn't appear to be scraping on the body parts anywhere, just the little plastic piece that hangs down and scrapes on everything.
Old 12-07-2013, 09:57 PM
EVRose
Race Director

Received 772 Likes on 612 Posts

Dont worry about it. I've been scraping that piece on my driveway for 3 years and its still in one piece. Well three whole pieces. As long as your not scraping your radiator support.
Old 12-07-2013, 10:12 PM
Johnathon59
Drifting

Received 47 Likes on 40 Posts

EVERY time I go out some where it scrapes on something after a while you just ignore it !!
sometimes it soooo loud I stop & check the front end to see if the front lower body is still there !!!!
Old 12-07-2013, 11:27 PM
Jeff-Ford
Pro

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

The air dam is flexible and is designed to move some what.
Old 12-08-2013, 11:31 AM
irok
Safety Car

Received 500 Likes on 443 Posts

Default Back in

Originally Posted by FAUEE