C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

60 Days with my Ferrari SS

Search this Thread

Old 06-12-2015, 07:39 AM
patentcad
Drifting

Received 757 Likes on 321 Posts
Default 60 Days with my Ferrari SS

So I got my first Corvette in mid April, and I've been driving this 2007 C6 pain jane stickshift coupe for about two months. Impressions:

• Best sports car I've ever driven, and I've owned a few and driven more, I was in the retail and wholesale car business for ten years. There's nothing like it. A dead cross between a Ferrari and an American muscle car.

• I understand that the year after my 2007 everything got better: more powerful motor, better steering, interior etc. That's amazing that they could make the Corvette better than this. I love the car more every day.

• Sure there are nits you can pick about the C6. The worst one is maybe that the 1999 called and they want their Navigation unit back, but hey, it works, and the audio touch screen beats the other setup on the 1LT cars, so that's fine. The car is super comfortable, reasonably quiet and when you drop the hammer, it offers performance that's one notch below the very best in the world. Certainly higher performance than 99.5% of the cars on the road around you. My point is that the stuff GM got right on this car way surpasses any flaws, the car is astonishingly good.

• I get into so many cool conversations with the car. Everybody wants to tell you how cool the car is. I like LOOKING at the car almost as much as I like driving it. I've wanted a C6 since the first time I saw one 10 years ago, and now I have one in my driveway.