C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Lousy Chevy/GM Parts Service

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-2016, 10:29 PM
Indy-V
Advanced

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default Lousy Chevy/GM Parts Service

I am in the process of upgrading my stock brakes to the Z51 rotors. I ordered all of my parts from GMPartsHeadquarters.com since they had the best price including shipping. I received everything within a week except for one bracket PN 88964167. I keep getting the same excuse that the part will ship next week. I've been wating for nearly two months now. Please help me Chevy Customer Service.
Old 05-24-2016, 11:46 PM
Garry in AZ
Pro

Received 191 Likes on 118 Posts

Summit has a ship date of 6/27 for the same part. Several other vendors also show they have the bracket in stock. So for a few extra bucks, you could get on with it... or you could just wait for the one you ordered to arrive. You just need to decide whats more important, saving some money, or getting the car back on the road.
Stuff like this seems to happen to me all the time. No use getting too wound up about it. Best of luck to you either way.

Garry
Old 05-25-2016, 10:01 AM
Chevy Cust Svc
Race Director

Received 677 Likes on 504 Posts

Originally Posted by Indy-V
I am in the process of upgrading my stock brakes to the Z51 rotors. I ordered all of my parts from GMPartsHeadquarters.com since they had the best price including shipping. I received everything within a week except for one bracket PN 88964167. I keep getting the same excuse that the part will ship next week. I've been wating for nearly two months now. Please help me Chevy Customer Service.
Good Morning Indy-V,