C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Radio blues

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2016, 11:08 PM
Smokeysvette
Pro

Received 23 Likes on 18 Posts

Default Radio blues

Bought a 2005 beautiful blue C-6 and boy do I love it!
Now please be easy on me cause I'm brand new to the C-6. I'm first having the harmonic balancer changed just because the problem I've heard of them.
NOW THE PROBLEM. The radio does not work. When it's on it just sounds like the antenna is disconnected or that's what it sounds like. Popped a CD in the make sure if it wasn't a speaker problem and played soooo good. Any one have this problem or am I missing something or setting or where do I start. I have two C4's now ( both '92's a drop-top with the rare hard top accessory and a FX3 coupe) and I know about the Bose problem as most of them fail.
I Just bought this car so again I'm new to the C6. It a '05 6.0, 6-speed with 60K on the clock.
Thanks in advance

Last edited by Smokeysvette; 12-04-2016 at 11:12 PM.
Old 12-04-2016, 11:48 PM
bassman50
Racer

Received 48 Likes on 33 Posts

Originally Posted by Smokeysvette
Now please be easy on me cause I'm brand new to the C-6. I'm first having the harmonic balancer changed just because the problem I've heard of them.
NOW THE PROBLEM. The radio does not work. When it's on it just sounds like the antenna is disconnected or that's what it sounds like. Popped a CD in the make sure if it wasn't a speaker problem and played soooo good. Any one have this problem or am I missing something or setting or where do I start. I have two C4's now ( both '92's a drop-top with the rare hard top accessory and a FX3 coupe) and I know about the Bose problem as most of them fail.
I Just bought this car so again I'm new to the C6. It a '05 6.0, 6-speed with 60K on the clock.
Thanks in advance
Do you live near any AM or FM stations? Also, you did not mention whether or not the problem was with AM only or FM.