Notices
C6 Corvette ZR1 & Z06 General info about GM’s Corvette Supercar, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Kraken

[ZR1] Incredible experience at Spring Mountain

Search this Thread

Old 03-24-2011, 01:59 AM
QUIKAG
Le Mans Master

Received 50 Likes on 31 Posts

Default Incredible experience at Spring Mountain

I have participated in track days for the last several years in three different Corvettes. I've always been able to hang with most of the faster guys because I'm a very aggressive driver. I can gun it down straightaways and dive bomb into corners with the best of them. I drive basically full throttle or full brake and can hold a car at or just past the limit of adhesion in corners. I didn't need instruction as I run in the advanced group and I can drive fast. Instruction is for sissies.

Boy, was I wrong...

I check into my room at Spring Mountain Motorsports Ranch Sunday early evening on the 20th of March, 2011. I am greeted to a VERY nicely finished room. I was shocked. Solid wood furniture, granite, great bed, overall very nice finish-out. Staying at the trackside condo is a no brainer without a doubt.

The clubhouse and the breakfast and lunch on all days was stellar. Facility is absolutely first-class and the food is of high quality. I can prove it as I gained weight even with all the track time. It was obvious the owner of this facility built it to his standard and if he makes money in the long run, great, otherwise he doesn't care because he just wanted it to be nice. I mean it has raquetball, 15 person indoor spa, pool, indoor gun range, etc.

lounge area in club house(how many TV's can you count?):

eating area in club house:

Just down a little ways is where the magic happens: