Notices
C6 Corvette ZR1 & Z06 General info about GM’s Corvette Supercar, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Kraken

[ZR1] anyone drive a new Z06 and still like your ZR better?

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2015, 08:37 AM
vara
Instructor

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

Default anyone drive a new Z06 and still like your ZR better?

I am asking the question, because this fall we will finally be getting an allocation for a Z06 and I currently have a ZR1. I am still leaning towards my ZR after talking to a guy who owns both and races them and still says the Z is still more fun. Sure, the interior on the new stingray is fancier and boasts a lot of gadgets which is to be expected with technology upgrades, but I guess I still like the raw power of my Z. I kind of get a kick out of people who say that the Z06 makes them a better driver compared to this car. Perhaps, but I have no true hands on experience.
I have never thought the Z was too much too handle, but everyone is entitled to their own opinion.
I am just curious to see if anyone has bought one and kept their Z as well and can speak from experience.

I still get a charge out of driving mine. You just don't see many Zs on the road and I'm pretty sure over time you will see a few more Z06s out there.
Then of course there are all the rumors on the web of a new and more powerful Vette called Zora. If that ever came to fruition I would definitely put my name in for one of those!

Thanks for the feedback...

Old 07-29-2015, 09:24 AM
howl
Instructor

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Default z06