C6 Forced Induction/Nitrous C6 Corvette Turbochargers, Superchargers, Pulley Upgrades, Intercoolers, Wet and Dry Nitrous Injection, Meth
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Problem with all 600+hp lingenfelter vettes Ive come in contact with...

Search this Thread

Old 08-15-2012, 12:00 AM
irun4cops
Melting Slicks

Received 17 Likes on 17 Posts

Default Problem with all 600+hp lingenfelter vettes Ive come in contact with...

I consider myself a pretty classy person, not one to talk bad about anyone, but there is a problem that I have PERSONALLY remedied on 4 lingenfelter high horsepower cars over the past 10 years that is a SERIOUS, engine killing problem.

My encounter today with lingenfelter really set me over the edge, so I have no hesitations any longer in describing their flaw, because I have been explaining it to them for 7 years, and they still continue to do it on their cars. Im amazed no one else has made a thread about this yet.

THE PROBLEM:

If you buy a Lingenfelter twin turbo or even a supercharged car that makes 600+hp at the wheels, you may notice on the forum that other guys with similar builds are making more power with similar hardware.

*This is because Lingenfelter does not upgrade fuel systems properly.

In addition...

*Lingenfelter puts INTENTIONAL BOOST LEAKS and BOOST RESTRICTIONS upon building their cars, which COINCIDENTALLY limit the cars boost to just below peak fuel at top rpm on the dyno.... which keeps them from running lean and exploding.

Why is this bad?

If you were to happen to fix one of these leaks, or your mechanic ACCIDENTLY fixes one of these leaks, if he has to take off one of your boost pipes...
your engine runs lean and detonates.

Why do they do they not fix the leaks, or rather, why do they intentionally create the leaks at Lingenfelter?

Because they dont go the extra mile and upgrade the fuel systems on all of their high horspower cars. Thats where their "Performance Engineering" forgot to "Engineer"