C6 Forced Induction/Nitrous C6 Corvette Turbochargers, Superchargers, Pulley Upgrades, Intercoolers, Wet and Dry Nitrous Injection, Meth
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Street Reliable Setup... Your Opinions

Search this Thread

Old 10-20-2014, 02:44 PM
Storx
Instructor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Street Reliable Setup... Your Opinions

I don't come on this forums a whole lot and i have very little knowledge among the different forced induction setups available on the market for the corvette. I tried to use the search bar but its a nightmare trying to click through all the random findings for stuff remote to what i am looking for..majority of the results where vendors trying to sell supercharger kits....

I have owned C6 before, but was forced to sell due to divorce... well i have missed it and want to get another and i am picking up one very soon. I have put together 25K in cash to spend on one after selling off my motorcycle and a few odds and ends i no longer used around the house.

What setup or kit would you recommend for someone who is looking for just a bump in power to make it fun to beat on civics and other crappy cars at the local drag strips? I am pretty mechanically inclined so i can install a kit myself and i do have a welder if their is a budget way of going about it if i could tack together stuff and have it professionally welded up off the car.

I am aiming to use the STOCK engine for the most part or slightly upgraded one if i can find a good deal on a higher mile unit and toss some new forged pistons and rods into. I am not looking for a 800+ hp car as i want this car to be reliable on the street for daily use still as i plan to use it for driving to and from work in the year around Florida sun since i am no longer located in Colorado and im told people drive vettes year around down here.

Also i am looking to keep it within the limits of the factory AUTO can handle as im aim more so for an Auto car than a Manual.
Old 10-20-2014, 03:09 PM