C6 Forced Induction/Nitrous C6 Corvette Turbochargers, Superchargers, Pulley Upgrades, Intercoolers, Wet and Dry Nitrous Injection, Meth
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Which Turbo Kit to Buy

Search this Thread

Old 08-28-2015, 12:40 AM
NYOverlord
Pro

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Default Which Turbo Kit to Buy

Well, I've got a fully forged 7.1 liter good for at least 20 PSI and 1,450 hp to the CRANK. I'm set on a twin turbo using ball bearing style turbos. I'm looking at doing a custom set up as well as a few others like UPP's larger turbo set up utilizing the larger Precision 6182R option and and DPE's option using Turbonetics, but would like to know about other options (both front and rear mounted). Does anyone have any experience or opinions? Mostly looking for advice. I know there are a lot of well-thought out and executed kits out there, but I'd appreciate a little help out there as I'm a total newbie to turbos.
Old 08-28-2015, 09:29 AM
Unreal
Team Owner

Received 2,313 Likes on 1,793 Posts

Full out race car? Ship to vengance with a check for $30-50k, and enjoy.

Otherwise maybe IPS kit, but I would take an ECS or A&A kit over a TT setup on a vette any day of the week for a street car.
Old 08-28-2015, 09:33 AM
croatbob
Drifting

Received 16 Likes on 16 Posts
Default Which Turbo Kit to Buy

Goals?
Old 08-28-2015, 09:35 AM
Unreal
Team Owner

Swap your 1500 for a 2200R, be happy.

Difference between a 850rwhp car and a 1200rwhp is probably $30k, so do you have 1400hp worth of fuel system? Built drive train? Wheels/tires/spindles?
Old 08-28-2015, 10:40 AM
M M Alexander
Racer

Received 61 Likes on 38 Posts

Originally Posted by Unreal
I would take an ECS or A&A kit over a TT setup on a vette any day of the week for a street car...
Difference between a 850rwhp car and a 1200rwhp is probably $30k, so do you have
Swap your 1500 for a 2200R, be happy.
Old 08-28-2015, 10:53 AM
LethalTT
Burning Brakes

Received 21 Likes on 18 Posts