C6 Scan & Tune Onboard Diagnostics, Service Advice, Dyno Tuning, and Fuel Management for the Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

HP Tuners Training Guides needed

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2013, 01:00 PM
Red Sleeper
Burning Brakes

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default HP Tuners Training Guides needed

I'm just getting started with HP Tuners and I was wondering where most people get there training/tuning information.

I have looked at the Tuning School and as it is very good it but doenn't cover the definition of all the parameters that exist within HPT. The HPT forum is a good place to learn bits and pieces but I would prefer a more structured learning inviorment.

I have noticed a couple of Greg Banish training books at Summit Racing and was wondering if they are worth having.

If anybody knows where I can get a definition of all the HPT parameters and how they react I would be very interested.

Thanks
Old 01-05-2013, 07:48 AM
jason3962
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I just bought HPT yesterday- so I am in the same boat.
Old 01-05-2013, 01:25 PM
Red Sleeper
Burning Brakes

Originally Posted by jason3962
I just bought HPT yesterday- so I am in the same boat.
PM sent
Old 01-05-2013, 05:18 PM
jason3962
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

thanks! Red/Wayne
Old 01-08-2013, 10:03 AM
Zip Corvettes
Platinum Supporting Vendor

Received 329 Likes on 191 Posts

This will help immensely.
http://www.zip-corvette.com/ProductD...GR-SR&CTitle=&
Old 01-08-2013, 12:37 PM
Red Sleeper
Burning Brakes

Originally Posted by J.Abbott
Thanks,
I just bought Greg Banish's books which should help. I'll see how that goes before buying the video (pricey). Also, as I am wining about needing educational material I have actually been finding bits and pieces. I have also found value in downloading tunes from HPT repository.

At the moment trying to find out what Tip-In means. Anybody?
Old 01-08-2013, 01:58 PM
Zip Corvettes

Originally Posted by Red Sleeper
Thanks,