C6 Scan & Tune Onboard Diagnostics, Service Advice, Dyno Tuning, and Fuel Management for the Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

mm,, can it or not. [tune]. c6

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2014, 03:46 PM
carls2004
Burning Brakes

Received 42 Likes on 32 Posts

Default mm,, can it or not. [tune]. c6

Im new to whats out there in can tune's. - So if i keep my current automatic [2006] stock ,- Is there any benifit with me adding a can tune. ??????

Currently hate my shifting. If i leave battery unhooked for awhile, then drive- shifting is fair. -- But car seems to get worse after alot of city driving and then power is down after about a week. . Until, i do the battery unhook thing again...
Old 07-28-2014, 04:58 PM
benwinrich
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I have a 2009 LS3 with borla axle back and a snake charmer intake and the Diablosport made a world of difference for me. The shifting is slow and weak and even using the paddles they lag really bad. I bought the Diablo and had Diallew do a custom tune for me and day and night difference. GM dumbed down the HP on these cars but that little hand held tuner will really open them back up.
Old 07-28-2014, 06:01 PM
Mike@DiabloSport
Supporting Vendor

Received 145 Likes on 109 Posts

Originally Posted by carls2004
Im new to whats out there in can tune's. - So if i keep my current automatic [2006] stock ,- Is there any benifit with me adding a can tune. ??????

Currently hate my shifting. If i leave battery unhooked for awhile, then drive- shifting is fair. -- But car seems to get worse after alot of city driving and then power is down after about a week. . Until, i do the battery unhook thing again...
Lots of nice positive reviews of other LS2 owners who have used our tunes here.

...and a nice LS3 testimonial above
Old 07-29-2014, 09:19 PM
carls2004
Burning Brakes

Thanks guys.. Gonna look into one..
Old 07-30-2014, 11:03 AM
shawnaj7731
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts