C6 Scan & Tune Onboard Diagnostics, Service Advice, Dyno Tuning, and Fuel Management for the Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Chuck Cow tune Story ,problems and corrections,

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2015, 08:02 PM
REDC4CORVETTE
Safety Car

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

Default Chuck Cow tune Story ,problems and corrections,

I bought my 2008 corvette and installed the Viraram wedge.The wedge was a great performance investment.
The car ran from the 12.50 to 12.40's .I was on the corvette form and noticed a Cow tune was a way to get better performance out of my vette.I looked into other options but the Cow tune seemed to be the one to go with.I had seen the good and the bad words and the attacks on a small business owner Chuck Cow ,being a small business owner myself I had to discount alot of the words knowing what people will do to a small busness today to get their way.
I purchased the Cow Tune complete with all the trimmings,being in Hawaii and not trusting any mechanical shop on the island I had to trust someone so I chose Chuck.
Over the past few years Chuck and I have had moments of visitudes!
Now down to the brass tax.The tune was great and now the paddle shifters worked.I won the first race at our 1/4 mile track with Chucks tune and was very happy.the car went from the 12.40's to the 12.30 and was consistant.
I was tuning the car with the Efi live Chuck sent me and the car hit the 2-3 shift and went off the road.The next month I went to the drags and the car was not as fast and the engine would not idle right it would go from 500 to 600 rpm's at idle .I called Chuck and had a disagreement and he sent me more tunes over the next few mths.