C6 Tech/Performance LS2, LS3, LS7, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Tech Topics, Basic Tech, Maintenance, How to Remove & Replace
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Fuel cutting out under half tank at 5500rpm

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2016, 09:15 AM
ThatWhiteVette
Advanced

Received 13 Likes on 10 Posts
Default Fuel cutting out under half tank at 5500rpm

Hey all,

I recently purchased a 2013 grand sport manual with an A&A supercharger kit... The car has injectors and a Kenne Bell boost a pump that were optional for the A&A kit. The last couple of weeks I have noticed that when I have a half tank or less it will cut out at high RPMs. If I fill the tank up and it's above half tank it runs perfect... Any ideas on what could be going on? I am very new to Corvettes. Any info or suggestions would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance

- Dillon
Old 04-01-2016, 11:50 PM
smoothisfast
Advanced

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by SoFloLS3
Hey all,

I recently purchased a 2013 grand sport manual with an A&A supercharger kit... The car has injectors and a Kenne Bell boost a pump that were optional for the A&A kit. The last couple of weeks I have noticed that when I have a half tank or less it will cut out at high RPMs. If I fill the tank up and it's above half tank it runs perfect... Any ideas on what could be going on? I am very new to Corvettes. Any info or suggestions would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance

- Dillon
There are 2 tanks, one on each side of the car. Could be a problem with how the fuel transfers back after a full fill. Here's a link to some members with more experience than I. Good luck!

http://www.corvetteforum.com/forums/...ks-or-one.html
Old 04-02-2016, 03:38 PM
0Anthony @ LGMotorsports
Former Vendor

Received 406 Likes on 300 Posts
St. Jude Donor '03-'04-'05-'06-'07-'08-'09-'10-'11-'12-'13