Notices
C6 Corvette ZR1 & Z06 General info about GM’s Corvette Supercar, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Kraken

[Z06] B & B "Bullet" exhaust with them mufflers

Search this Thread

Old 10-04-2014, 12:05 PM
WICKEDFRC
Race Director

Received 1,652 Likes on 738 Posts

Default B & B "Bullet" exhaust with them mufflers

I see two different styles of B & B Bullet exhaust. One is available without mufflers for the C6 generations that came with 2 1/2" exhaust pipes.

Then there is the WTF Bullet design WITH mufflers for 3" exhaust like that found on 2013 C6 Z06.

So, can anyone explain B & B's method of madness adding mufflers to their Bullet design?

I mean, I am no exhaust expert, but it still doesn't make sense adding mufflers to a Bullet design with higher flow pipes.

When I spoke to a rep at B & B, they said there is no loss of HP or difference between the 2 1/2" pipes and the newest design with mufflers. But when I asked then why did you add mufflers? I seemed to get a riggamarole type answer.

Do you think it has anything to do with big .Gov cracking down on exhaust manufacturers for noise compliane issues? Because honestly, I like the straight through design and sound best. I liked the sound and gains on their C5 Bullet straight through pipe design. I just can't comprehend the newest design that a Bullet exhaust with muflers has no sound difference and no loss of HP. I am almost tempted to order the older design and have it customized to fit just to get the straight through NO MUFFLER design.

Has anyone swapped out their stock 3" mufflers for the newest B & B Bullet design with mufflers?

How is the sound? Was it worth the change going from stock 3" with mufflers to B & B Bullet with their newest muffler system? Or is it a waste of money?