Notices
C6 Corvette ZR1 & Z06 General info about GM’s Corvette Supercar, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Kraken

[Z06] Z06 Build help!

Search this Thread

Old 12-22-2014, 03:15 AM
HeadShot
Heel & Toe

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Z06 Build help!

Hello, I currently own a c6 Zr1 and was looking to purchase a c6 Z06 later down the road. I do not want to do anything with my zr1, I want to keep it stock.

But to get to my point, I have no experience in modding cars. I just know some of the names of performance parts like cams, headers etc. As for the future Z06, I was looking to upgrade it just a tad, nothing crazy. I want it cammed though because it sounds amazing.

Any suggestions on which parts I should get? Remember, I'm new and dont have much experience. I don't want to mess up my engine, so a little explanation would be appreciated.

Last edited by HeadShot; 12-22-2014 at 06:23 AM.
Old 12-22-2014, 03:52 AM
meanjoe
Safety Car
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 235 Likes on 166 Posts

Originally Posted by HeadShot
Hello, I currently own a c6 Zr1 and was looking to purchase a c6 Z06 later down the road. I do not want to do anything with my zr1, I want to keep it stock.

But to get to my point, I have no experience in modding cars. I just know some of the names of performance parts like cams, headers etc. As for the future Z06, I was looking to upgrade it just a tad, nothing crazy. I want it cammed though because it sounds amazing.

Any suggestions on which parts I should get? Remember, I'm new and dont have much experience. I don't want to mess up my engine, so a little explanation would be appreciated.