Notices
C6 Corvette ZR1 & Z06 General info about GM’s Corvette Supercar, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Kraken

[Z06] Need more ROAR!

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2015, 10:42 PM
I-LOX
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need more ROAR!

Hi. My name is Joshua.
I am new to forums, never had a car worth being on before.

I have wanted a corvette since I was 15. After saving a lot and not going to the bars, here I am at 26 with my Stock 2007 C6 Z06, 10,000 miles.

I have been driving it for the last 2 months(1 previous owner) and have been smiling ever since. I have enjoyed the nice quiet purr she makes. I am now looking to get a little more roar out of her. I have heard of people pulling the fuse that controls the butter-fly valves in the exhaust. Does that really make a big difference?

All in all, just here to say HI! And to ask for advice on what aftermarket brands people suggest for roar. If you would be able to tag a ballpark price with the product, that would be cool too . I am not a fan of "knock-off parts" when it comes to my car. Also, should any upgrades be done in a specific order? Cold air intake? Exhaust? Cams? Headers? I am open to all suggestions as I am quite new to this. Thank you all in advance.

The car has plenty of power so I figured I would work on sound to start. More horses to come later.
Old 04-29-2015, 10:52 PM
SuperchargedTundra
Instructor

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts

Hey Joshua welcome to the forum

There are lots of build threads around here they are worth checking out...you will gain a lot of knowledge from them.

Pulling the exhaust fuse will make a difference over leaving it in, nothing extreme but noticeable. Check out some youtube exhaust videos to get an idea of what sound you like then go from there. Have the heads on the car been addressed yet? Take the time to read up some about the valve issue.
Old 04-29-2015, 11:08 PM
Josh B.