C7 Forced Induction/Nitrous C7 Corvette Turbochargers, Superchargers, Pulley Upgrades, Intercoolers, Wet and Dry Nitrous Injection, Meth
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Max effort...Edelbrock e-force

Old 02-12-2017, 05:16 PM
jake higdon!!!!
Racer

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default Max effort...Edelbrock e-force

looking for info on the max effort potential on my current car. Just purchased a 2014 stingray from an older gentleman ,that had recently installed an edelbfock e force supercharger on. I'm new to roots style blowers (all of my previous cars were turbo or centrifugal style) car currently makes 620 rwhp but I'm wanting more. All stock except blower and cat back. Would like to be around 750 wheel and need info as to what these blowers will support ? Thanks in advance
Old 02-12-2017, 07:08 PM
BlueDevilZ51
Melting Slicks

Received 389 Likes on 271 Posts

Originally Posted by jake higdon!!!!
looking for info on the max effort potential on my current car. Just purchased a 2014 stingray from an older gentleman ,that had recently installed an edelbfock e force supercharger on. I'm new to roots style blowers (all of my previous cars were turbo or centrifugal style) car currently makes 620 rwhp but I'm wanting more. All stock except blower and cat back. Would like to be around 750 wheel and need info as to what these blowers will support ? Thanks in advance
from what ive read 620 rwhp is the limit of the stock Stingray fuel system
Old 02-13-2017, 03:17 AM
BrunoTheMellow
Tech Contributor
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 1,395 Likes on 999 Posts

meth. Search the forum, hundreds of threads on this.
Old 02-13-2017, 08:45 AM
jake higdon!!!!
Racer

unfortunately im not asking the capabilities of the engine. im asking for capabilities of the e force supercharger because i have no experience with them. thank you blue devil for the response .
Old 02-13-2017, 09:05 AM
C7&7
Le Mans Master

Received 863 Likes on 600 Posts

Originally Posted by jake higdon!!!!