C7 Forced Induction/Nitrous C7 Corvette Turbochargers, Superchargers, Pulley Upgrades, Intercoolers, Wet and Dry Nitrous Injection, Meth
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New guy... nitrous question

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2017, 11:16 AM
johnlaura
Cruising

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New guy... nitrous question

Hey everybody....newbie here. I recently bought a 06 corvette, it's pretty quick stock but I'm looking to put a little hit of nitrous on it. My question is which kit is the best I want to stick with a wet kit. Had one on my 2000 Trans Am. So I know just enough to get in trouble. If I go with either a 75 or 100 shot, which plugs should I use. Also I would like to stay around 700 dollars for the kit..is that possible? You guys who have a wet system on your Ls2, how do you like it and what did you pay for them ? Hope I didn't bore you to much Thanks for any help.
Old 02-14-2017, 12:31 PM
robert miller
Team Owner

Received 1,762 Likes on 1,529 Posts

Default ttt

Need to be moved over to the c6 section here.
Old 02-14-2017, 12:42 PM
johnlaura
Cruising

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by robert miller
Need to be moved over to the c6 section here.
Give me a break.....still learning how to navigate this site
Old 02-14-2017, 01:13 PM
joemosfet
Burning Brakes

Received 318 Likes on 192 Posts

^Relax buddy, he wasn't bustin your chops or anything, just a helpful reminder that you might not get the info you're looking for until the thread is moved. A "oh yeah, thanks, still getting used to this site" would be a more appropriate response.

As for your vette, nice, got any pics? I've loved the C6 and was almost about to get a C6Z until I found a great price on my C7... I still kinda want a C6Z if I had the garage space...
Old 02-14-2017, 01:19 PM
robert miller
Team Owner

Originally Posted by johnlaura
Give me a break.....still learning how to navigate this site