Sponsored by:

Stingrays in the Desert - A Roadtrip Experience

Search this Thread

Old 08-30-2013, 12:47 AM
cgh1
Burning Brakes

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

Default Stingrays in the Desert - A Roadtrip Experience

I said in a different post about a comparison between the Porsche 991 Carrera S and the new Corvette Stingray that I am not writing an article or anything but... And then the thought struck me to share about a recent experience I had in the Stingray. It's well, ending up that I am writing an article - just about a different subject. I'm on a 4+ hour flight, so I'll warn you right now - this is going to be a long one. If you don't have time to read my proverbial novel-like writing style, well check out now and come back when you've got that glass of wine, cup of coffee, etc. 'Cuz here I go in stream of consciousness form on my iPad from seat 7C.
So please excuse my amateur nature - I'm a driver, not a journalist...

As many of you know, I don't get much time to spend out here on the CF anymore. Trust me, I wish I could as I miss it here but life has become so busy... But apparently not so busy as to avoid sharing said impressions of a road trip in the new Corvette Stingray.

I am currently serving as one of the pro-drivers and presenters on the Corvette Stingray launch program at Spring Mountain and hope to see some of you from the dealerships across the country (if I haven't already) soon as you come to the program. Truly, I have met some great people in the week the program has been stood up.