Sponsored by:

Audio system

Search this Thread

Old 11-26-2014, 03:55 PM
inner3
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Audio system

Sorry to post here but I didn't see an audio section. Also, sorry if some people might think this is stupid. But, I went for a test drive today in a C7 with navigation, but asked about CDs or putting my pioneer z140 in and there really isn't much space for it. I'm a musician so it is extremely important for me, though I could make due with mp3 things, but i have tons of symphonies on cd. Is there not a way at all to put in an aftermarket stereo through a professional shop? I don't want to Butcher the car but my pioneer deck is still pretty new and fantastic. Just want some opinions, and again sorry if some may think that music isn't a big deal. Love the sound of the engine and usually drive without the radio, but when I have a performance coming up that is how I take of listening research for longer trips.
Old 11-26-2014, 04:21 PM
NavyBlue2
Burning Brakes

Received 123 Likes on 73 Posts

Your only choice, without major overhaul, is to burn your CD's & other music onto USB...
Old 11-26-2014, 05:07 PM
jerryv
Le Mans Master

Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts

Music's important to me too, and I thought I'd miss the CD player. But I don't .. not a bit.

Rip all those CDs to MP3s on one or more 32GB SD cards. I've got about 500 CDs on ONE card, with plenty of room left. All of this music is available all the time. No more juggling CDs .. just make a selection from a list of artists, albums, songs or playlists .. If you are sure to get the album art imbedded in each song, the album cover shows up on the screen as the album plays.

If you MUST play CDs, buy a cheapo portable and plug the audio out into the car's system. That works fine. But you won't. You won't miss CDs at all, once you get past the MP3 learning curve.
Old 11-26-2014, 05:12 PM
jagamajajaran
Race Director
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 9,512 Likes on 2,317 Posts