C7 Tech/Performance Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Tech Topics, Basic Tech, Maintenance, How to Remove & Replace
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How to install: DIY American Racing Mid-Length Headers

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2016, 11:54 PM
C7 x 2
Racer
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 108 Likes on 76 Posts
Default How to install: DIY American Racing Mid-Length Headers

First an introduction. I will be 67 yrs. old in a couple of months so am not a limber 30 or 40 something anymore. I am also not a professional mechanic. I worked in a Chysler/Plymouth dealership service department for 4 yrs in the early '70's after my discharge from the military. I built my own drag race car, a '66 Plymouth Satellite, and have also built a few engines but they were all prior to the computer controlled ones. I have always done my own wrenching and the Navy sent me to the Ford Service school prior to my discharge. So I do have automotive mechanical experience but it's old school. I have a MaxJax 2 post lift in my garage so I can lift the car up to 4 ft. off the ground. I'll post a picture later of my setup including a pic of my tool cart I wheel under with me. It helps limit the times I need to come out for tools.