C7 Z06 Discussion General Z06 Corvette Discussion, LT4 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: GEM Motorsports

An old timer's 2 cents on the ZO6 bashing

Search this Thread

Old 12-24-2014, 03:05 PM
Doc New
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default An old timer's 2 cents on the ZO6 bashing

To introduce myself: I’m a retired scientist, a new member to this forum, but I’ve monitored the very entertaining banter on this site for many years… in fact, ever since my first Corvette, a 1985 C4-Z51. And although I’m certainly not the one most qualified to comment on all of the recent bemoaning over GM’s latest miraculous, I’ll repeat, miraculous piece of engineering known as the C7 Zo6… here goes anyway.