C7 Z06 Discussion General Z06 Corvette Discussion, LT4 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: GEM Motorsports

Car Duster Recommendation

Search this Thread

Old 11-13-2016, 05:27 PM
nekoz
Instructor

Received 25 Likes on 25 Posts
Default Car Duster Recommendation

Does anyone have any recommendations for a duster?
I remember the California Duster was popular back in the day. But I have heard it also scratches.

Any input?
Old 11-13-2016, 06:01 PM
SterlingDrive
Advanced

Received 24 Likes on 21 Posts

I have been driving black cars for 30+ years and have always used CA dusters. I typically sell my daily drivers at around 40k miles with out a scratch or swirl mark on them. Dust lightly and you should not scratch the car.

Dave

Last edited by SterlingDrive; 11-13-2016 at 08:11 PM.
The following users liked this post:
nekoz (11-13-2016)
Old 11-13-2016, 06:06 PM
davepl
Le Mans Master

Received 1,500 Likes on 987 Posts

I've got a $250,000.00 restoration on a black classic car that's 10 years old and has NEVER been washed, only dusted with the California Duster.

I'd be as skeptical as anyone, but they work and they do not scratch. That's about all I can say!
nekoz (11-13-2016)
Old 11-13-2016, 06:23 PM
nekoz
Instructor

Originally Posted by SterlingDrive
I have been driving black cars for 30+ years and have always used CA dusters. I typically sell my daily drivers at around 40k miles with out a scratch or swirl mark on them. Dust lightly and you should scratch the car.

Dave
Originally Posted by DAVE396LT1
I've got a $250,000.00 restoration on a black classic car that's 10 years old and has NEVER been washed, only dusted with the California Duster.

I'd be as skeptical as anyone, but they work and they do not scratch. That's about all I can say!
Awesome! Thanks for your input guys!

All this pollen and dust lately is driving me crazy.
Old 11-13-2016, 10:55 PM
VictorBarron
Drifting