Default Trump POTUS!!!!

What say you, good for Canada or bad?

Popular Reply

11-10-2016, 08:24 AM
corrado
Le Mans Master

Received 218 Likes on 114 Posts
2021 C6 of the Year Finalist - Modified

The sky is NOT falling. Trump is NOT the Anti-Christ.

I actually think he will do good for our American friends. Sure, he is boisterous, opinionated, unpolished (at times) and has said some dumb things but he IS a smart man, and a businessman. I will take a successful businessman/woman over a career politician ANYDAY.

As for Canada, he is not an idiot. He realizes Canada and US have a great relationship. When he talks about NAFTA, he is mostly concerned with Mexico.

As for all the media pundits and pollsters still saying they are "shocked at the upset win", how uniformed and clueless are they?!?! I am no political expert by any means, but I have been saying Trump would win for many months. Almost every American I know (customers and aquiantences, also talking to Americans in Carlisle all said they were voting Trump. They were tired of the status quo, and the elite running the show, both Democrats AND Republicans. Sure, it's annecdotal, but it was so clear to me, so how do these "experts" think it was such an upset?

America was ready for a female President, but not Hilary. She was NOT good, too many skeletons in the closet and honestly doesn't seem genuine in my opinion. Also, an election should never be decided by gender or race, or even how "popular" the person is, the policies ar what matters.

The people have voted, even Obama said give him a chance. This is how our society works. Let the process work.
Old 11-09-2016, 06:51 AM
Patman
Race Director

Received 1,918 Likes on 1,190 Posts