Car Care Discussion Car Detailing Info, Wax, Wheel Polish, Interior Cleaning Tips for the Corvette

What about NuFinish?

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-2006, 10:09 PM
rambo
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default What about NuFinish?

I just bought a 2006 and have been checking out this forum for information, advice and accessories for it. I keep reading about Zaino and how good it is. I've owned 4 other Vettes over the years and all I've been using since about 1990 is Nu Finish (advertised as The Once A Year Car Polish)(www.nufinish.com). It's that stuff that comes in the orange colored bottle and is sold at Wal-Mart and auto parts stores. Before settling on Nu Finish, I had tried all the various waxes/polishes available at the discount stores and auto parts stores and found that Nu Finish was very easy to apply, very easy to buff off, cheap (about $6 for a 16 oz bottle), and lasted longer than anything else I'd tried. It was rated #1 by Consumer Reports Magazine at the time. A lot of water has passed under the bridge since I did my testing. So, I'd like to ask if anybody else uses it? Does anybody know of any reasons not to use Nu Finish?

thanks,

rambo

Last edited by rambo; 01-01-2006 at 10:09 PM. Reason: typo
Old 01-01-2006, 10:15 PM
John Ulrich
Melting Slicks
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 270 Likes on 199 Posts

I'm still a Nufinish user too! I use it on my motorcycles, snowmobiles (Drys fast in cold temps)and door jams on the cars. Fast to dry, easy to wipe off.
For my car surfaces I'm still Zaino. For others I use Nufinish.

Later,
JU
Old 01-01-2006, 11:26 PM
jabez
Race Director

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

I use to use Nufinish but found better products. When i did use it I topped it with some wax(mostly Mother's) for a better look.
Old 01-02-2006, 09:08 AM
0Killrwheels@Autogeek
Former Vendor

Received 242 Likes on 206 Posts