Car Care Discussion Car Detailing Info, Wax, Wheel Polish, Interior Cleaning Tips for the Corvette

Zaino

Search this Thread

Old 04-03-2009, 12:28 AM
Orsini112
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Zaino

Hey Guys, got a quick question. The paint on my vette is pretty good already, always been garaged. The paint has minor swirls and some minor blemishes. I bought the zaino kit.

http://www.zainostore.com/Merchant2/...roduct_Count=0

I never zaino'd it before, and I was wondering if there is anything else I will be needing to do this. I have a buffer and other supplies, just was wondering what they right way to do it is.

Thanks!
Old 04-03-2009, 01:40 AM
vetteship
Safety Car

Received 71 Likes on 40 Posts

ZPC with an orbital (Flex is getting great reviews)
ZAIO by hand as a base
Z2 or Z5
I would finish with Z8
I'm just a novice, but that has worked on my dad's 14year old daily driver Acura Legend. My dad thought I re-painted his car
Old 04-03-2009, 09:22 AM
steve8
Race Director

Received 914 Likes on 450 Posts

Z products are great, but machine polishing is the key.
You're not real close to me, but if you ever want to ride down I would be more than happy to demonstrate what my flex and some polish can do.
Old 04-03-2009, 12:39 PM
Orsini112
Advanced

Westboro... Not too far, just a little west from where I am.

Since you seem like the expert on Zaino (I was reading all you other threads also), What are the steps when applying the zaino? I also bought z-8, z-pc and z-cs. So, would it be wash, clay, wash, then zpc (machine polish), zfx, z2, z5, zcs, then z8? Ive used to detail cars before, but am completely new to this zaino process.
Old 04-03-2009, 12:56 PM
steve8
Race Director

Originally Posted by Orsini112
Westboro... Not too far, just a little west from where I am.