Car Care Discussion Car Detailing Info, Wax, Wheel Polish, Interior Cleaning Tips for the Corvette

Polishing results

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2015, 10:08 PM
Naldinator
Pro

Received 64 Likes on 41 Posts
Default Polishing results

Ok first of all don't ever get into this. It has become an obsession with me now. I am on a one man mission to rid all the cars I see of swirl makrs and damaged clear coat. I was afraid to get after my black cars with a polisher but can say the Junkman got me over the hump.

This vid is actually my 2006 Nissan Titan. I started learning on this one because it is my work,play,hunting,offroading truck. As you can see the paint was horrible.

Not perfect but the after results speak for themselves. This is with no wax at all. Just most of the scratches removed. Honestly on this car it is perfect.

Thoughts?

The vette will be next and I will post up some before/after stuff.

Last edited by Naldinator; 10-14-2015 at 10:12 PM.
Old 10-15-2015, 05:57 PM
0Killrwheels@Autogeek
Former Vendor

Received 242 Likes on 206 Posts

keep up the work ....
Old 10-15-2015, 09:56 PM
Naldinator
Pro

Originally Posted by Killrwheels@Autogeek
keep up the work ....
I got some decent pads from some place I cannot remember but need to order some more.

Right now I am doing orange medium cut with Meguiar's 105 and blue pad with 105 after claying (junkman method) on the porter cable.

Got any recommendation on pads I do generally like to support vendors of sites I frequent.
Old 10-16-2015, 12:17 AM
Rooster OG
Le Mans Master

Received 1,694 Likes on 1,240 Posts
St. Jude Donor '15

Looks good! I use lake country pads, they work really well and they come highly recommended. AutoGeek has some nice assortment packs of them that'll give you a range of choices when you don't need to be as aggressive.
Old 10-16-2015, 07:10 AM
Street Rat
Le Mans Master
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 529 Likes on 396 Posts

Originally Posted by Rooster OG