Car Care Discussion Car Detailing Info, Wax, Wheel Polish, Interior Cleaning Tips for the Corvette

Report: Meguiar's NXT polish

Search this Thread

Old 04-04-2004, 08:55 PM
Alex D
Drifting

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Report: Meguiar's NXT polish

Okay, I have been a die hard Zaino apostle since 1997. It has been the only polish I have used on my cars since then. Period.

With all the hype about Meguiar's NXT polish, I ordered a set of polish, spray and wash a couple of months ago directly from Meguiar's. Today the weather was just right and I did my second "Dawn wash" since I took the Vette home in January. The weather was good enough to do a full detail and spend a whole day on the car. Don't you just love it !!! Wife was in town too :D Yeah !!!

I have lots of experience with Zaino products since 1997 and always liked their stuff. However lately (in the past two years) their Z5 (the only stuff I used for polish) has become inconsistent. The formulationhas obviously been changed many times and Z5 has had quite a few different consitencies and behavior depending on how it was formulated. This to the point that I have returned three bottles of Z5 on different occasions because I was so unhappy with it. Sal, as always with absolutely top notch custome service, replaced these without any problems.