Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Track event with NASA?

Search this Thread

Old 08-08-2006, 11:19 PM
02impactblue
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Track event with NASA?

I'm looking for comments on running with the nasa group. They have an event close to home at summit point coming up and I'd like to run. Any pros or cons with this group? I emailed the event host and they said it is about 75min of track time per day with 25-30 cars per group.
Old 08-08-2006, 11:34 PM
96LT1
Safety Car

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I've been running with NASA Mid Atlantic for about 5 years now so you could say I'm a little biased.

Chris (Cobetto) is crazy in a good way (sings to wake everyone up in the morning) while at the same time is extremely serious about having a safe controlled event.

99.9% of the participants are friendly and more than willing to help out if you need anything.

Overall I would say that you can look forward to a safe enjoyable event.
Old 08-09-2006, 10:38 PM
Gary04Z06
Le Mans Master

Received 8 Likes on 3 Posts

I've run once with them up at Putnam Park, IN. Had a good time. There was a little confusion on their side about some of the rules on the track, but once that was finally cleared up things ran smooth. Its a little different then the BWM and Porsche schools, no in car instructor, they kinda expect you to be a level up, ready to hit the track (at least the group I was in, not beginner level). I'd run with them again.
Old 08-09-2006, 10:57 PM
96LT1
Safety Car

Originally Posted by Gary96LT4