Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Anyone have tires I could borrow or rent?

Search this Thread

Old 09-20-2007, 11:16 AM
AlwaysInBoost
Melting Slicks

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Anyone have tires I could borrow or rent?

I'd like to do a PDA day @ Pocono next weekend 9/30 but I don't have tires that can hold my power. Right now on the street I'm running stock Z06 F1 SC's on stock rims and they spin pretty easy in 3rd gear at my power level of 700hp/600tq. Running them at Pocono would be pointless because I wouldn't be able to go WOT. I don't have the funds right now to spring for a full set of tires so I was hoping someone close by has a set of sticky tires that I could borrow or even rent for the day.

I would be very greatful and would put very little wear on them, I'm still new to this sport and I've only ever done one other road course before which was the Shenandoah Circut and in a totally different car. Mostly I just want to get a feel for the car and how it handles on a road course.

I have a drag pack that I would be more the willing to swap if the person want to try their hand @ drag racing sometime...

TIA
Old 09-20-2007, 11:33 AM
AU N EGL
Team Owner

Received 24 Likes on 24 Posts

Originally Posted by AlwaysInBoost
I'd like to do a PDA day @ Pocono next weekend 9/30 but I don't have tires that can hold my power. Right now on the street I'm running stock Z06 F1 SC's on stock rims and they spin pretty easy in 3rd gear at my power level of 700hp/600tq. Running them at Pocono would be pointless because I wouldn't be able to go WOT.
No offense but running on your street tires would be better. Too much HP puts ppl into walls. Learn to drive smooth, consistent and safe lines is far more important then going fast.