Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

LG Sport Shock or Pfadt ajustable shocks which is better

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2009, 04:17 PM
vettejockey
Racer
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default LG Sport Shock or Pfadt ajustable shocks which is better

If anyone is using the LG Sport Shocks I would be interested in you thoughts. I am considering these or the adjustabble Pfadt's.

I would also be open to any other options.

The coil overs are to much for me this year. I understand you can convert the LG's to Coil overs later which is an advantage at least on paper. If anyone has done this I would like to hear how it worked and what it cost.
Old 03-28-2009, 05:43 PM
BFoster
Burning Brakes

Received 132 Likes on 49 Posts

I think there have been many threads on this but...

I have no personal experience with the LG shocks, so I am biased. I purchased a set of Pfadt sport shocks last year, and loved them. Had ZERO issues with them, was fast at the track with them, and they were adjustable enough to be comfortable on the street even with the bigger sway bars. The customer service is excellent with Pfadt, they are a great group of people.

I've received several phone calls from fellow racers in my NCCC region who were on the fence on whether to upgrade or not. Now, there are at least two or three cars in our region equipped with Pfadt shocks and sway bars. Sure wish I still had my '02 Z...

Needless to say, when I purchase a C6 Z this year, it's sure to be one Pfadt ride.
Old 03-28-2009, 07:03 PM
mountainbiker2
Melting Slicks

Received 37 Likes on 33 Posts

Go with the Pfadt shocks. You really need the adjustability. It's easy to do. Just turn the front wheels and turn the ****. The backs are easy too.

Steve
Old 03-28-2009, 07:16 PM
LG Motorsports
Premium Supporting Vendor