Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Phoenix Arizona Track Event

Search this Thread

Old 04-25-2009, 01:11 PM
monkeyzo6
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Phoenix Arizona Track Event

Looks like a track event coming up at the end of May at Firebird Raceway. Anyone interested? Last time I ran on this track I blew the doors of a Porsche GT3, Ferrari 360 Modena, Ford GT.... well, now that I think about it, my only real competition was another C6 Zo6!

Hope some of you can make it.

www.epochmotorsports.com
Old 04-27-2009, 01:02 AM
Lister
Instructor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

In case you are interested there is another event with ProAutoSports on 5/9-10 at Firebird Main (www.proautosports.com). They run there monthly and the price is very reasonable. I have been running with them for about 5 years now. Very well organized and safe.
Old 04-27-2009, 09:49 PM
monkeyzo6
Instructor

Yes, I also run with them, but dont like how full the track gets for the groups. Thanks for the option.
Old 04-28-2009, 12:09 AM
ptindall
Team Owner

Received 45 Likes on 27 Posts

$795 per day?!!??! WTF? No wonder they only have exotics. I think I'll stick with my $140 per day Proautosports. Which, BTW, is usually pretty thin in the advanced group on Sunday. Especially in the later sessions.
Old 04-28-2009, 12:12 AM
Lister
Instructor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post