Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

First track day with the C5Z06, blown away

Search this Thread

Old 05-02-2009, 11:45 AM
Jameel
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First track day with the C5Z06, blown away

First track day with the C5Z06 (since I got it last summer). And I have to say I am sold on Corvette's, the thing was just so capable I was passing Porsche's left right and center.

What an amazing time.
Old 05-02-2009, 12:33 PM
mcar00
Burning Brakes

Received 14 Likes on 13 Posts

Originally Posted by Jameel
First track day with the C5Z06 (since I got it last summer). And I have to say I am sold on Corvette's, the thing was just so capable I was passing Porsche's left right and center.

What an amazing time.
I have been tracking a 600 HP C6 Z06 for a couple of years now and I still miss tracking my stock C5 Z06's. As you said, there is not a more capable car for the money. Enjoy it!
Old 05-04-2009, 05:55 AM
Jameel
Racer

Originally Posted by mcar00
I have been tracking a 600 HP C6 Z06 for a couple of years now and I still miss tracking my stock C5 Z06's. As you said, there is not a more capable car for the money. Enjoy it!
Wow that speaks volumes for the C5Z06 if you miss it, while you have a 600HP C6Z06.
Old 05-04-2009, 11:43 AM
MungoZ06
Burning Brakes

St. Jude Donor '10-'11

What track did you run?
Old 05-04-2009, 12:01 PM
0Randy@DRM
Former Vendor

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts

What an amazing time.
One more hooked on track driving!!!!

Randy
Old 05-04-2009, 04:18 PM
68sixspeed
Melting Slicks

Received 154 Likes on 114 Posts
St. Jude Donor '10-'11-'12-'13-'14-'15-'16-'17-'18-'19-'20-'21-'22-'23-'24

welcome... have fun, but remember it's addictive- they don't call it the track 'crack pipe' for nothing!

Good thing I don't know of a rehab program for it. I don't want the fix!