Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Help me understand/read/check my brake wear from my track weekend

Search this Thread

Old 08-09-2010, 07:18 PM
0Superman09
Former Vendor

Received 61 Likes on 53 Posts

Default Help me understand/read/check my brake wear from my track weekend

Well all of these parts were new for my track weekend. I was 2 days on Grattan Raceway and quite a few sessions! DBA 4000 front rotors, Hawk DTC 70 front pads, DTC 60 rear pads.... Can you give me your thoughts on the use of the components, anything usual/unusual, what to look for, etc? Thanks! I'm new to this and learning every step of the way so I figured learning the wear of the parts is another step!

Passenger side front DTC 70 pads

Passenger side front DBA 4000 rotor

Back side of my pass. side DTC 70

Drivers side front DBA 4000 rotor

Drivers side front DTC 70's

Passenger side rear DTC 60's

Drivers side rear DTC 60's

Front drivers side shot to show pad life DTC 70

Just to show the track wheel/tire combo

Front dusty

Rear dusty AND rusty metal from rear rotor (pretty sure this is due to running in COMP mode and the active handling applying a lot of rear brake?)

Shaved Toyo R888's from GTRacing Tires!
Old 08-09-2010, 08:02 PM
JimbeauZ06
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts