Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Anyone run/track with Laps Inc....??

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2012, 11:27 AM
trapp
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Anyone run/track with Laps Inc....??

I'm thinking of joining Laps Inc. They run at the autobahn in Joliet, Il and do a run at Road America. Has anyone been to any of the events they provide?

Trapp

Let me know what you think.
Old 03-29-2012, 12:46 PM
tomiboy
Drifting

Received 21 Likes on 11 Posts

I'll let you know soon. I signed up for (5) track days at Autobahn with them. You should call Shawn and talk to him directly. His number is on the website. I have heard nothing but positive feedback from others.
Old 03-29-2012, 09:13 PM
COBrien
Drifting

Cruise-In III Veteran
St. Jude Donor '06-'07-'08

I've been running with LAPS for 4 or 5 years. Absolutely great events. Very well run and organized, safe, lots of track time, instructors for those who want them. And it's a fantastic group of people to drive with. You become friends with everyone else in the group, and a bunch of us typically go out after each event to a bar/restaurant to talk and make fun of each other . I'd definitely recommend it. I emailed Shawn (who runs LAPS) about this thread, maybe he can respond, too. Hope you can make it out!
Old 03-29-2012, 09:58 PM
Short-Throw
Le Mans Master
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts

Originally Posted by COBrien