Great Lakes Illinois | Indiana | Iowa | Michigan | Missouri | Minnesota | Ohio | Wisconsin

Best Dealer in Twin Cities for service?

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2016, 03:05 PM
Vecna
6th Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best Dealer in Twin Cities for service?

Just bought my first 'vette this weekend after some research, at Lewiston Auto:

I'd rather not drive 200 miles round-trip for the 500 mile break-in period service interval. I'd rather drive 200 miles round trip than let some no-nothing put 10w40 generic instead of Mobil 1, so I'm looking for recommendations from anyone in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area that has found a reliable dealer to service their 'vette. If it helps, I'm in the S/E area (South St. Paul, West St. Paul, Woodbury blah blah).
Old 07-25-2016, 09:57 PM
JonMN
Safety Car

Received 1,023 Likes on 616 Posts

Greetings from Stillwater! Seems like very few from MN on this forum. I am a rookie myself. From what I hear, if you want to drive to Village Chev it might have the most experience. I bought my Vette here in Stillwater, and did the first oil change at Stillwater Motors. Went fine--meaning they put the exactly correct amount of Mobil 1 in without cracking anything, scratching anything, and without washing it by mistake! Nice facility too. And an easy drive.
The following users liked this post:
Vecna (08-01-2016)
Old 07-26-2016, 10:07 PM
FlyinLow
Pro

Received 236 Likes on 108 Posts

Suburban Chev in Eden Prairie is also good, they sell alot of Vettes and service them. I bought my Camaro SS 1LE from Merit Chevrolet in St. Paul, they are decent for service as well as Stillwater motors in Stillwater.
Vecna (08-01-2016)
Old 07-29-2016, 03:27 PM
markm3814
1st Gear

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Nice car! Hello from Rochester. I don't own a Vette yet, in another 2 years hopefully.

I'm interested in the info in this thread as I'll eventually need it.
Vecna (08-01-2016)
Old 07-29-2016, 03:56 PM
guido1205us
Racer

Received 19 Likes on 13 Posts