Other Cars Non-Corvette Content, Daily Drivers, Winter Beaters, Work Trucks, Tow Vehicles, for sale

Bought a 335xi

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2016, 07:37 PM
vvv90
Race Director

Received 14 Likes on 11 Posts

Default Bought a 335xi

I never thought I would own a BMW, but after considering a car that both the wife and I can drive I couldn't think of a better car for the money.

It's smaller for her and safe with AWD and safety package.

Fun for me because of the turbo and possibilities to bolt on a tune for 400+ HP.

Not a bad little car. I'm surprised how many gadgets there are on this thing and so far I love it. It's tight and smaller than the 300C SRT I've been driving for 11 years so it handles like it's on rails in comparison.
Attached Images   
Old 09-22-2016, 08:46 PM
Romulus
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Is the steering still heavy on the new ones?

My wife had one for a couple years, 2011 I think. The only thing I didn't really like about it was the very heavy steering. Otherwise quick for a DD and pretty fun.
Old 09-22-2016, 09:13 PM
FAUEE
Race Director

Received 4,430 Likes on 2,795 Posts

335xi was on my "maybe" list when I was shopping for my new car (ended up ordering an STI). I didn't want to lease, and I sure as hell didn't want to own a German car outside of warranty. And I liked the S4 more, but it scared me to own out of warranty EVEN MORE.

Nice cars, well built for sure, but wasn't for me. Hope you guys enjoy it! I like that color a lot on it.
Old 09-22-2016, 09:20 PM
vvv90
Race Director

Originally Posted by Romulus
Is the steering still heavy on the new ones?

My wife had one for a couple years, 2011 I think. The only thing I didn't really like about it was the very heavy steering. Otherwise quick for a DD and pretty fun.