Pacific Northwest Idaho | Oregon | Washington | Hawaii | Alaska.

Please Allow Me To Introduce Myself

Search this Thread

Old 01-01-2015, 04:21 PM
MACE_Hardware
Instructor

Received 28 Likes on 22 Posts
St. Jude Donor '17-'18-'19
Default Please Allow Me To Introduce Myself

Hi Folks. I'm MACE. I've been a student of performance cars and racing all my life but strangely have never really owned a fast car. I have a mothballed 68 Camaro project car (that was purchased new by my dad) and have had a lot of fun with a supercharged MR2 but so far my fast car experience has been pretty academic. I've always been a pretty avid dirt biker and I have the limp to prove it. I studied auto tech for a year before I settled down to get my engineering degree. I do any kind of mechanical work for hobby.

Any way, a lifetime of being well employed and delayed gratification has put me in a position to finally get in on the new age of muscle cars. I came here to see if there was a "go to" Corvette dealer in the Puget Sound region.

Reading several posts in this regional forum, it seems like you are all a really nice group.
Old 01-01-2015, 04:38 PM
Entaille
Burning Brakes

Received 24 Likes on 15 Posts

I wouldn't say there is a specific go-to dealer in the area.. but I can say that roy-robinson in marysville has always treated me really well. I've bought a couple of cars from there and so have friends and family, no negative feedback. one thing about corvettes - usually the buyers are pretty particular about options and colors, so it's hard to pre-select a dealer and just have them randomly have the car you want. you may have to shop around. I had to drive to Portland (from Everett/Seattle), to get what I wanted, and it took a month of searching.

the corvettes going to be a handful to learn in so take it easy, especially on a test drive, in the middle of winter!
Old 01-01-2015, 04:41 PM
VIK TOY
Melting Slicks

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts