Pacific Northwest Idaho | Oregon | Washington | Hawaii | Alaska.

Snohomish County Chev Dealer Corvette Tech..?

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-2015, 10:04 AM
mlicker
Instructor

Received 23 Likes on 19 Posts
Default Snohomish County Chev Dealer Corvette Tech..?

Are there any good dealer techs up in Snohomish County? New owner here with a 2008 C6 (love this car) and need a leaking oil pan fixed. I know Speedway seems to move a lot of Vette's through Joe Knows. Maybe they have a good tech? How about Roy Robinson in Marysville. Any one with experience at either dealerships?

Thanks in advance for the reply!!
Old 03-18-2015, 01:27 PM
Tim Q
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Darren at Speedway is their Vett tech. Good guy and knows what he is doing on a Corvette.
Old 03-18-2015, 04:06 PM
Entaille
Burning Brakes

Received 24 Likes on 15 Posts

I have an irrational distrust for dealerships but the two you mentioned are the two I have some experience at. I can't really vouch for their mechanics though, I've only brought my vette in to one (roy robinson) for a master cylinder warranty replacement. I know Butch there, I don't think he's the actual vette tech, but he oversees them, and he really takes care of his customers!

I typically lean towards enthusiast / performance shops for non warranty work. I'd be interested to hear what your experience is wherever you end up going, I haven't really found a place that I trust for vette work yet. I try to DIY most things..
Old 03-24-2015, 09:39 PM
N9PHW
Intermediate

We have been happy with Speedway servicing our Volt. Haven't had the Vet in there yet but they will be fixing a couple things on it soon. We just bought it over the weekend and it needed a couple small repairs.
Old 03-24-2015, 10:00 PM
XC6VETTE
Melting Slicks

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I'm in Snohimish County....but take my car to Jordan at Issaquah Chevrolet....been with him for 10 years.
Old 03-24-2015, 11:05 PM
JETninja
Melting Slicks