Pacific Northwest Idaho | Oregon | Washington | Hawaii | Alaska.

An unlikely favor..

Search this Thread

Old 03-22-2016, 12:41 PM
ChaseHendrickson
Cruising

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default An unlikely favor..

My senior prom is coming up soon (in Albany OR. on April 16th) and I joke with my girlfriend a lot about picking her up in a new Corvette she never knew I had. While astronomically unlikely, is there anyone who would consider working out a deal? I'm 18, and an honors student in full AP/CP classes, no tickets or ever even stopped by police, I don't drink alcohol, and have never done any drugs. Here's a list of benefits you might consider-
- A full tank of gas when returned
- A lunch when we meet before since I assume you'd want to know I'm a competent driver
- A replacement vehicle choice for the night of A) A 1989 C4 or B) A pretty nice 1997 TJ Wrangler
- Small financial compensation of some sort or if you need work done around your house or something, I would be more than willing.
- Open to any and all offers or ideas.

As this is my senior prom and I absolutely love cars, this would mean the world to me and make my girlfriend's night. If anybody has any other ideas or places where I could maybe find a rental performance car, I'm all ears and thanks for anybody and everybody's help!
The following users liked this post:
SpeedyD (03-25-2016)
Old 03-22-2016, 04:31 PM
Mufflerbearing
Burning Brakes

Received 36 Likes on 32 Posts

Hertz rents Corvettes in selected locations. There are two Hertz outlets in Albany who probably don't have one in stock but could possibly obtain one or steer you to the nearest location that has one.

Good luck.

Last edited by Mufflerbearing; 03-22-2016 at 04:32 PM.
Old 03-22-2016, 08:30 PM
C6 Snowboarder
Race Director

Received 684 Likes on 372 Posts

You seem like a nice young man...