C7 General Discussion General C7 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Best bang for buck car wash/wax products?

Search this Thread

Old 01-18-2017, 07:14 AM
Dwim
Instructor

Received 20 Likes on 13 Posts
Default Best bang for buck car wash/wax products?

I bought my C7 (2016 Silver 3LT coupe) about a week ago. After 20 years of driving low end Ford company cars, I finally have a car worth caring for myself (rather than drive thru washes).

looking for suggestions on wash/wax system. I am not the type to spend hours and hours making it look like a mirror finish. I just want a quick, effective solution.

also lookin for recommendatons on interior cleaning products.

I read through the section of the forum about detailing, but most of that is posts by vendors. I want to get personal opinions.

sorry if this discussion has been done before. I am a newbie.
Old 01-18-2017, 07:59 AM
JerryU
E-Ray, 3LZ, ZER, LIFT
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 9,625 Likes on 6,629 Posts

^^^ You'll get many opinions, some from experts on the subject, I'm not but use Zaino-here is why:

With my C6 always parked at the end of our 800 slot parking lot at work. One of my product managers parked his C6 next to mine. It always looked better! He used Zaino but by mixing their polish with an accelerator and using multiple coats. Too much work for me!

When I got my September 2013 built C7 found a simple way to use the product. Emailed Sal at Zaino to validate. He said it was a good way to use their product. I use one coat of their Z5 polish without mixing. Then follow immediately with their CS clear seal. According to Sal it sets the polish. Love the CS as it's apply and let dry-no removal. In fact I now use it by itself on wheels, side skirts, splitter and carbon flash panel in the rear. Takes 5 minutes to do the whole car.