C6 Corvette General Discussion General C6 Corvette Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Looking For My C6

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2017, 12:41 PM
NathanM
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking For My C6

Hello all. This is my first time posting on here, but I have been combing this forum for months. After much persuasive effort, I have finally convinced my wife to let me buy a C6! I will be selling my '12 WRX and buying a low mileage impala for a daily driver. I am also simultaneously searching for that perfect C6

I am the type of guy who likes bone stock garage queens. I don't like any sign of modification. I'm my mind modification most likely means someone like me owned it, which means it has probably been driven hard.

I have found an interesting C6 about 2 hours from me. Here is the link:

https://minneapolis.craigslist.org/hnp/ctd/6005975032.html

My questions for the experts:

1. Does anything look out of the ordinary? Were Brembo's stock with the Z51 package?

2. How does the price look in relation to the mileage? 50k is higher than I would like.

3. Is it worth looking for an LS3 '08+ ? Is it a noticeable performance increase? And yes I know I should go drive one to know for sure.

4. What should I look for, request, etc. When I go look at it?

Thanks everyone!

Last edited by NathanM; 02-26-2017 at 12:56 PM.
Old 02-26-2017, 12:58 PM
jdvann
Melting Slicks

Received 451 Likes on 253 Posts

I do not believe it has the F55 magnetic Ride control mentioned in the ad...no controller on the center console.

The only thing I can see so far is the Radio "Pioneer" is not stock. The only possible problem with that is if they did not use the special harness required to retain the beeps and sounds and some On-star capability. I was unaware of that until I bought mine recently and it has a Kenwood unit which is awesome but none of the bells and dings normally associated with certain notifications, etc...