Southern California Southern California

Clear Bra and Tint

Search this Thread

Old 01-11-2012, 07:23 AM
chsia
Instructor

Received 7 Likes on 3 Posts

Default Clear Bra and Tint

I will get my 12 GS Centennial in about a week. The 1st things to do are to tint windows and clear bra the front bumper, hood, side skirts, and quarter panels. I like to go to one place and have these done all at the same time. I've searched the net and found some shops, but this is my first time to tint and clear bra, so will like to hear your recommendations. In Orange County preferably. Thank you.
Old 01-11-2012, 02:11 PM
richp5
Racer

Received 8 Likes on 3 Posts

I had the front bumper/hood/fenders/lights/wheel wells/mirrors done by Ultimate Shield in Orange last March and am very please with their work. Located in Orange the contact person was Sean Heiland (714) 412-4851. They have a website. Didn't get the tint done as I have a vert and didn't feel the need but they offer that as well.

Last edited by richp5; 01-11-2012 at 02:12 PM. Reason: for the the bumper
Old 01-11-2012, 04:50 PM
CYA OFSR
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Ultimate Shield does excellent work but it is priced accordingly.
Old 01-11-2012, 07:09 PM
03 True Blue
Intermediate

Hey im in irvine as well. Just picked up my 2012 and was waiting to find a place with some good revies for a clear bra. Let me who u wind up going with.
scott
Old 01-12-2012, 03:56 PM
Vetaholic
Instructor

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
St. Jude Donor '09

I went with Ultimate Shield too, for both the clear bra and window tint. I would HIGHLY recommend Sean for his clear bra work, but would go somewhere else for the window tint. When I had mine done in late 2008, he wasn't doing the window tint himself...he had a third-party come in and do it. The problem is the edges of the rear window of the coupe...he didn't know the proper procedure for "blacking out" the edge near the roof line.