Southern California Southern California

Should The Block be disbanded?

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-2016, 07:31 PM
ufso
Le Mans Master

Received 181 Likes on 132 Posts

Default Should The Block be disbanded?

As a very few of you know, last year, an accident claimed some of the Valley's/The Block's favorite people...Ray and Lloyd!

A lot of legal ramifications are going on about those two deaths and, the way it's going, it might affect The Block or any cruise that starts up.

Pat and I have been putting on The Block since 2005 and have never had any type of problem...except for me! Luckily, I was able to redeem myself in the police officer's eyes!!!...31 years with the Los Angeles Fire Dept. really helped!!!

Here is the article and it's mind boggling that the PD would even try to make a mountain out of a molehill.

http://www.ocregister.com/articles/c...ce-orange.html

Read it and please post your thoughts. This is the one of the times that Pat and I really need your input...think about it and I hope that your thoughts will steer The Block in the right direction.

All the best,

Sparky
Fearless Leader

Pat
Trusted Sidekick
Old 06-25-2016, 09:43 PM
C6topless
Pro

Received 33 Likes on 26 Posts

Sparky -- I would be very cautious about setting anything at the Blockheads typical meeting location for a while. I say this because law enforcement just had to deal with the "Krispy Kreme Tuesday" group on June 14th at the very same location the Blockheads meet.

KKT has a long history of problems with the police. Now that they have visited OC, police are on alert to break up "illegal" car meets. The bad thing for the Blockheads uninformed law enforcement will lump you all in with the KKT group.

http://abc7.com/news/krispy-kreme-tu...mdale/1020755/

http://www.nbclosangeles.com/news/lo...307586991.html
Old 06-25-2016, 09:49 PM
Junglepeanut
Instructor

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts