Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

NCCC classing

Search this Thread

Old 09-16-2007, 06:09 PM
TommyBoy72
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default NCCC classing

I've been running SCCA solo2 since 2000 but in two weeks I'll do my first official NCCC event. I'll be joining the NCCC at the event so I don't have a rule book yet and could use a lot of help figuring out their classing. I did a lot of searching online and could not find something definitive. I have an 01 Z06 with T1 sway bars, Koni 3013 shocks, zip-tie mod, harness bar with 6 point harness, and V710s on stock sized wheels.
Old 09-16-2007, 07:17 PM
lawyer
Instructor
Support Corvetteforum!

Default nccc

the T-1 bars put you in group 3 where you do not want to be without further modifications.
replace the bars with the stock bars, if the shocks are adjustables then replacewith 04 Z 06 shocks and run group 1
Old 09-16-2007, 09:01 PM
AUTO_X_AL
Drifting

Received 62 Likes on 52 Posts

Group 3 also requires a minimum of a roll bar. T1 bars put you in 3H. 2J or 1J are much more ideal without additional horsepower.
Old 09-16-2007, 09:25 PM
Tech Contributor

Location: I tend to be leery of any guy who doesn't own a chainsaw or a handgun.
Received 767 Likes on 549 Posts

Or, you could do like I do. Build your car the way YOU want it, and then just run Exhibition class. I've been doing that for twenty years. There's no sensible class for my cars (turbo C4 and a C3 with a five speed). I don't give a rat's *** about points, and as long as I'm paying the bills, the car gets built the way I want it.
Your choice. Your car the way you want it, or your car the way someone else says it should be.
Just my opinion.
Old 09-16-2007, 09:51 PM
petefias
Burning Brakes

Originally Posted by 69427