Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

In north NJ, new to scene, interested in track days!!

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2008, 09:40 PM
SuprChrgdC7
Racer

Received 27 Likes on 24 Posts

Default In north NJ, new to scene, interested in track days!!

I'm new to the Corvette scene, just bought an '06 C6. I wanna get into track days at either Pocono, LimeRock, etc. I am an ex-roadracer on motorcycles, now making the move to cars. I have been out of the scene for 3 yrs, looking to get back in. Any clubs in the NJ/NY area? Not looking for autocross, just track days/roadracing.

Last edited by SuprChrgdC7; 10-29-2008 at 09:47 PM. Reason: found other info w/ search
Old 10-29-2008, 09:44 PM
magnetic1
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Looks like still some spots left in a week at NJMP...

https://www.nasaproracing.com/ems/event/804
Old 10-30-2008, 07:35 AM
GeorgeZNJ
Race Director
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 38 Likes on 32 Posts
St. Jude Donor '08-'09

Originally Posted by SuprChrgdC5
I'm new to the Corvette scene, just bought an '06 C6. I wanna get into track days at either Pocono, LimeRock, etc. I am an ex-roadracer on motorcycles, now making the move to cars. I have been out of the scene for 3 yrs, looking to get back in. Any clubs in the NJ/NY area? Not looking for autocross, just track days/roadracing.
NJMSP this Monday run by track time for cars, scroll down nd look for the thread.
Old 10-30-2008, 07:53 AM
turbo50mike
Racer

Received 33 Likes on 3 Posts

Come this Monday to NJMP. The weather is looking to be perfect, and it will probably be one of the last events of the season. I'm also a former bike racer, and made the move to cars two years ago. It's ALOT of fun. Better than the bikes?? I dunno....It's different.
Old 10-30-2008, 09:34 AM
Wicked Weasel
Team Owner

Received 297 Likes on 94 Posts