Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Looking for Advice from the Experts

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2010, 06:56 AM
JohnAlley
Pro

Received 6 Likes on 3 Posts

Default Looking for Advice from the Experts

I am in the process of setting up my 2004 Z06 for NASA TTA next year. I have read a lot about the various SS brake lines and am now totally confused. Since I am VERY new to all this any suggestions as to which SS brake lines work best on the C5 Z06

Last edited by JohnAlley; 12-06-2010 at 06:57 AM. Reason: Correct spelling
Old 12-06-2010, 08:39 AM
CHJ In Virginia
Safety Car

Received 27 Likes on 24 Posts

I have used the Goodridge SS lines on my 03 Z06 for the last 6 years. Totally reliable and help with a good solid pedal. They cost about $120 for the set of 4 lines and are worth the $. Some users reported wheel sensor code problems with the grounding on another brand. No such problem with Goodridge.
Old 12-06-2010, 08:51 AM
gmccreary
Drifting

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

I have Goodridge on my 01 C5Z as well. StopTech also makes a good SS brake line.
http://www.stoptech.com/Products/sta...al_lines.shtml
Old 12-06-2010, 10:51 AM
andrewdonald1
Burning Brakes

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts

I've been running the Goodridge lines on the street for over a year with no problems.
Old 12-06-2010, 11:02 AM
gkmccready
Safety Car

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

I like the DRM SS lines. They're modular, too, so if you change to a BBK with a different fitting you just buy the fitting and not whole new lines. (I did this going from stock to Wilwood calipers.) HardbarUSA is also selling some fancy coated lines that look nice and keep the grim out of the SS braid.
Old 12-06-2010, 01:31 PM
RacePro Engineering
Tech Contributor

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by gkmccready